University Centers for Economic Education

The Econ Illinois statewide network of university-based Centers offers economic education programs for K-12 schools, teachers, and students within each center's geographic area of responsibility.

U.S. Bank Center for Economic Education at Dominican University

Dominican University
Brennan School of Business
7900 W Division St
River Forest, IL 60305
708-524-6939 (fax)

Director
Daniel P. Condon
708-524-6233
condondp@dom.edu


Office for Economic Education

University of St. Francis
Robert Plaster Free Enterprise Center
16-18 Van Buren St.
Joilet, IL 60432

Director
Sheryl Szot Gallaher
815-740-3707
SGallaher@stfrancis.edu


NIU Center for Economic Education

Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115

Director
Tammy Batson
Department of Economics
815-753-8413
tbatson@niu.edu 

Coordinator
Judith Dymond
Center for P-20 Engagement
815-753-4751
815-753-0666 (fax)
jdymond@niu.edu


UIC Center for Economic Education

University of Illinois at Chicago
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Department of Economics (MC 144)
601 S Morgan St, Ste 721
Chicago, IL 60607-7121
312-996-3344 (fax)

Director
Helen Roberts
312-355-0378
hroberts@uic.edu

Assistant Director
Joy Joyce
jljoyce@uic.edu


NCC Center for Financial Literacy

North Central College
Naperville, IL

Director
Ryan Decker
Department of Economics
630-637-5248
rmdecker@noctrl.edu


Lindenwood University Economic Education Center

Lindenwood University

Director
Tawni Hunt Ferrarini
636-949-4858
tferrarini@lindenwood.edu

Service Regions

centers service regions map
  • Econ Illinois (dark orange)
  • Northern Illinois University (green)
  • Dominican University (orange)
  • University of Illinois-Chicago  (dark green)
  • St. Frances University (blue)
  • Lindenwood University (purple)